Classics Awards


Sponsored by the Minnesota chapter of PRSA, this year’s Minnesota PRSA Classics Awards honor the best in the public relations field. In addition, area college students are encouraged to showcase their work by entering the 13th annual PRSA Student Classics.

Since 1978, the Minnesota PRSA Classics Awards have recognized hundreds of organizations for excellence in public relations. The Classics are presented annually to public relations practitioners who, in the judgment of their peers, have successfully addressed a communications challenge with exemplary professional skill, creativity and resourcefulness.

The 2014 Classics Awards submission process will be entirely online. You will need to electronically submit supporting materials, as outlined in the “How to Enter” instructions. You will not be submitting a printed binder as part of your entry. 

For entries received before the first deadline of Friday, Dec. 12 at noon, the entry fees are as follows:

PRSA Classics Elements: PRSA Members, $90; Nonmembers, $120.
PRSA Classics Programs: PRSA Members, $90; Nonmembers, $120.

For entries received before the extended deadline of Friday, Dec. 19 at noon, the entry fees are as follows:

PRSA Classics Elements: PRSA Members, $130; Nonmembers, $160.
PRSA Classics Programs: PRSA Members, $130; Nonmembers, $160.

Visit the How to Enter – Professionals page for entry information. You can submit your entry via the online submission form.


How to Enter






Young Professional Award

Padilla Award

Register to Attend

Student Classics

How to Enter


Dr. Willard Thompson Scholarship


Entries are now being accepted for the 2014 Annual Minnesota PRSA Classics Awards on the online entry form. Minnesota PRSA is pleased to offer a completely electronic entry process this year. More details about the electronic entry process and requirements are available in “How to Enter” instructions.  If you have any questions, please contact Jessica Batram at, 952-564-3046.


The first entry deadline is noon on Dec. 12, 2014. A second deadline will be available this year. The extended entry deadline is noon, Dec. 19, 2014 for an additional entry fee.

Each entry must be submitted according to the “How to Enter” instructions, which can be found here, or it will be disqualified with no refund.


The majority of an entry’s work must have been completed between Oct. 1, 2013 and Nov. 30, 2014. Programs tend to have a better chance of winning near their completion when evaluation against initial objectives can be better determined.

The PRSA Classics awards competition is not limited to PRSA members. Entries are encouraged from all communication professionals in Minnesota.


If you have additional questions, please refer to the Classics FAQ document. You can also contact committee co-chairs Sarah DuBois at, 612-466-7484 or Shannon Heine at, 763-746-6325.